Who sang the song ""?

"" is sung by ""

  • TextText file is a kind of computer file that is structured as a sequence of lines of electronic text.
  • WordUse for Microsoft Office Word or Open Office
  • PDFUse for Abobe Acrobat

About Matthew Dear

Depending on whom you ask, Matthew Dear (born in Kingsville, Texas, USA) is a DJ, a dance-music producer, an experimental pop artist, a bandleader. He co-founded both Ghostly International and its dancefloor offshoot, Spectral Sound. He’s had remixes commissioned by The xx, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Spoon, Hot Chip, The Postal Service and The Chemical Brothers; he’s made mixes for the Fabric mix series and Get Physical’s Body Language. He maintains four aliases (Audion, False, Jabberjaw, and Matthew Dear), each with its own style and distinct visual identity. He straddles multiple musical worlds and belongs to none — and he’s just hitting his stride. Dear’s first single was 1999’s Show More "Hands Up For Detroit" (co-produced by ghettotech pioneer Disco D, who performed under the name Daisha). Successive singles, such as "Stealing Moves" and the chart-topping "Mouth to Mouth" (as Audion) were issued on Spectral Sound, Ghostly’s offshoot that focuses on dancefloor music. Matthew Dear’s 2003 full-length Ghostly debut, "Leave Luck to Heaven", is a suite of sparse, wickedly funky house laced with Dear’s deep, distinctive vocals, and includes the much-loved single “Dog Days” (voted one of Pitchfork’s Top 100 Songs of the decade). The record was met with rapturous acclaim from both the dance-music establishment and the critical press, including a four-star review in Rolling Stone. Dear’s 2007 follow-up, "Asa Breed", is a considerable departure from Heaven’s dancefloor excursions, incorporating the polyrhythms of afrobeat, the irreverent pop sensibilities of Brian Eno, and the austere beauty of krautrock. More four-stars reviews followed (Q and Mojo magazines), and Dear subsequently began touring with a live three-piece band, Matthew Dear’s Big Hands, in which he acted as frontman, commanding the stage with a Bryan Ferry-like swagger and a gentleman’s grace. Today, Matthew Dear finds himself in a unique position. His highly anticipated fourth album, 2010’s Black City, is the culmination of years of hard work and experimentation, a darkly playful sound-world that envelops the listener like the arms of a malevolent lover. After over a decade of exploring pop’s outer limits, Matthew Dear now inhabits a rarefied corner of the musical universe: no longer tethered to any one genre, respected by his peers, and blessed with a bottomless well of creative energy. Now is Matthew Dear’s moment, and it sounds like nothing else.

Matthew Dear Related Artists

All Matthew Dear lyrics

. Tracklist
1 Death To Feelers lyrics
2 Her Fantasy lyrics
3 Earthforms lyrics
4 Temptation lyrics
5 Pom Pom lyrics
6 Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix) lyrics
7 Get the Rhyme Right lyrics
8 Crimewaves lyrics
9 Around a Fountain lyrics
10 Dog Days lyrics
Show More Lyrics
11 Headcage lyrics
12 Deserter lyrics
13 Modafinil Blues lyrics
14 Honey lyrics
15 I Can't Feel lyrics
16 Little People (Black City) lyrics
17 Slowdance lyrics
18 Soil to Seed lyrics
19 You Put a Smell On Me lyrics
20 Shortwave lyrics
21 Monkey lyrics
22 More Surgery lyrics
23 Gem lyrics
24 Don and Sherri lyrics Add Lyrics
25 Fleece on Brain lyrics Add Lyrics
26 Neighborhoods lyrics Add Lyrics
27 I Can't Feel lyrics Add Lyrics
28 Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara) lyrics Add Lyrics
29 Up & Out lyrics Add Lyrics
30 Shy lyrics Add Lyrics
31 Midnight Lovers lyrics Add Lyrics
32 Will Gravity Win Tonight? lyrics Add Lyrics
33 Fighting Is Futile lyrics Add Lyrics
34 Give Me More lyrics Add Lyrics
35 Good to Be Alive lyrics Add Lyrics
36 Ahead of Myself lyrics Add Lyrics
37 Tide lyrics Add Lyrics
38 Overtime lyrics Add Lyrics
39 Do the Right Thing lyrics Add Lyrics
40 Elementary Lover lyrics Add Lyrics
41 Shake Me lyrics Add Lyrics
42 Vine to Vine lyrics Add Lyrics
43 Bunny's Dream lyrics Add Lyrics
44 In The Middle (I Met You There) [Feat. Jonny Pierce] lyrics Add Lyrics
45 What You Don't Know lyrics Add Lyrics
46 Send You Back lyrics Add Lyrics
47 Fex lyrics Add Lyrics
48 But for You lyrics Add Lyrics
49 Another lyrics Add Lyrics
50 Just Us Now lyrics Add Lyrics

Matthew Dear Top Albums

. Albums